top of page
Search
  • smcconnell224

Vex Creed Character Sculpt DEVLOG 13 (Apr 22 - May 5)

Hair

For this devlog, I worked mainly on getting the hair to a place I liked so that I could move on to working on the dress. I really want to make more progress on this sculpt, and I've been stuck on the hair for a long time. I don't like how the dress looks currently, so I'm eager to get back to it. The hair I like a lot more though so I'm glad I went back and reworked it.


I just worked on the different chunks till they looked good.

While I was working on the back, I noticed the back chunk of hair had some floating polygons off the ends of the hair. I went in and deleted those.

Now that the hair is looking better I think I'll be able to spend the next few weeks on the clothing. I think I'll be happier with how the clothing looks once it has more details and layers to it.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Vex Creed Character Sculpt DEVLOG 14 (May 6 - May 19)

Setbacks Once again, I'm afraid I have no progress to show. This is just a part of the process and I have good reason. I'm moving soon, so I've been busy packing and worrying about logistics. It might

Vex Creed Character Sculpt DEVLOG 12 (Apr 8 - Apr 21)

Setbacks I do not have any progress on the sculpt to show this devlog. This is due to and not limited to an inconsistent, packed schedule and a lot of things happening. I've been juggling two jobs and

Post: Blog2_Post
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

©2022 by Shannon McConnell. All images by Shannon McConnell

bottom of page