top of page
Search
  • smcconnell224

Vex Creed Character Sculpt DEVLOG 12 (Apr 8 - Apr 21)

Setbacks

I do not have any progress on the sculpt to show this devlog. This is due to and not limited to an inconsistent, packed schedule and a lot of things happening. I've been juggling two jobs and one of the issues with that is I did not have a lot of free time and my schedule has been hard to predict. The good news is that now I only have one job, so going forward my schedule will be easier to balance.

I haven't been doing as much planning as I usually do. This is because in the past two weeks a lot has gone on in my personal life. I've also just generally been falling off this month when it comes to planning. I know that I always do best when I have a very specific plan in place or else I tend to just meander throughout my day when I'm not working. I'm going to try to fix this.


Going forward

With having one job now, I only have one schedule to have to contend with. This will be massively helpful, as I will no longer have long stretches of days where I am working without having a chance to relax or work on Vex. This will also lend itself well to planning out my weeks. I know my job is going to start giving schedules going out two weeks instead of only one week out, which will be extra helpful when it comes to planning.

I will be planning out my weeks more meticulously. I think it might be helpful for me if I give myself an hour quota for each week, as that is measurable. I'll try it out for this week and see if that helps me at all.

This week I'm planning on participating in the SCAD Sidewalk Arts Festival, so that will take up some of my time as I do want to plan what I'm doing. I'm just going to use it to have some fun and do something for me. I'll be including what I do in my next devlog!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Vex Creed Character Sculpt DEVLOG 14 (May 6 - May 19)

Setbacks Once again, I'm afraid I have no progress to show. This is just a part of the process and I have good reason. I'm moving soon, so I've been busy packing and worrying about logistics. It might

Post: Blog2_Post
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

©2022 by Shannon McConnell. All images by Shannon McConnell

bottom of page