top of page
Search
  • smcconnell224

Vex Creed Character Sculpt DEVLOG 10 (Mar 11 - Mar 24)

Setbacks

These two weeks were not super conducive for work. It was St. Patrick's Day last weekend and I was working then, so I did not have a lot of free time last week. I'd say this week I spent a lot of it recovering from that. I at least did a little more work on the hair and I did the beginnings of the dress. This devlog is going to be much lighter on content than past ones.


Dress Blockout


I got a very basic blockout of the dress done. I'm trying to keep the geometry very clean as I don't want it to be a headache later. I have it more to get an idea of a silhouette right now, as the skirt I made is just a cone and will in no way be the final skirt.



I'm not super satisfied with how it looks right now, but it will probably just take some tweaking. I may change where the hemline is on the dress and mess with the sleeves. I think what's bothering me is that the waist doesn't look as accentuated as I'd like.

I did have some ideas on what I wanna do with the hair next. I think I will polygroup the flyaways and loops together so that I can dynamesh the mass of the hair together so I'll have an easier time sculpting it. I think doing this will help keep those details that kept getting eaten by dynamesh.


Next Steps

I'll have to keep tweaking the dress silhouette but I think my main focus for the next devlog is reworking the hair a little bit. I'm still unsure of how much I'll be able to get done coming up, but I'll do as much as I can.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Vex Creed Character Sculpt DEVLOG 14 (May 6 - May 19)

Setbacks Once again, I'm afraid I have no progress to show. This is just a part of the process and I have good reason. I'm moving soon, so I've been busy packing and worrying about logistics. It might

Vex Creed Character Sculpt DEVLOG 12 (Apr 8 - Apr 21)

Setbacks I do not have any progress on the sculpt to show this devlog. This is due to and not limited to an inconsistent, packed schedule and a lot of things happening. I've been juggling two jobs and

Post: Blog2_Post
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

©2022 by Shannon McConnell. All images by Shannon McConnell

bottom of page